About Me

Hi! My name is Val.  I am writing this blog to tell peopleAbout_Me all about my life. I love my life.I like going to work. I have 2 jobs, one in a restaurant, working in the kitchen and the other in a chiropractic office doing files.

I also am making plans to start my own business, hopefully very soon.

I love to travel. I have been to lots of places, including England, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Greece, Iceland, U.S., Mexico, Belize and some islands in the Caribbean. I like beaches.

I like sports. I do Special Olympics sports. I do alpine skiing, nordic skiing, basketball, soccer, golf and rhythmic gymnastics. I am very busy. I also go to a fitness class. I go to tournaments for my sports. I have been to two provincial games in alpine skiing. In January 2015, I will be going to another Provincial Games for alpine. It will be in North Bay. I was Sportsperson of the Year a few years ago. I am also an ambassador for Special Olympics in London.

I love to dance and I love watching plays.

I enjoy spending time with friends.

In my spare time, I take art classes. I love painting. I also take guitar lessons and I volunteer in a song writing class.

I have my own apartment and I decorate it with travel pictures. I cook some of my own meals. I like to cook.

I have two older sisters and a mom and dad. My oldest sister, Angela is married to Ollie and my other sister, Jackie has a boyfriend named Brian. I have a boyfriend, too.

I have 3 pets: one dog, Merlin and two cats, Joey and Ginny. I love all animals.

So what don’t I like? I don’t like spiders.

Oh, and by the way, I also have Down syndrome but that’s just part of who I am.